Board Election 2018

The 2018 Board election process began on June 4, 2018.  Two Board terms expire and are therefore open.

The expiring terms are held by Dr. Julie Yee and Dr. Hiedi Postowski by appointment (replacing Dr. Jaspaul Riar and Dr. David Brooks for the remainder of their respective 3 year terms).

The new Board terms begin at the close of the Annual General Meeting on September 30, 2018.



The College received three nominations; Drs Doug Lamb, Hiedi Postowski and Julie Yee will stand for election. Registrants may vote for up to two candidates as two positions are open.


Voting Ballots

Election ballots have been sent to all voting registrants and completed ballots are due at the College by August 30, 2018.

The ballots will be counted in September 2018 and results will be announced shortly before the College’s 2018 Annual General Meeting.

All elected Board terms are for 3 years and begin at the close of the AGM in the year of the election.

The 2018 AGM is to be held on September 30, 2018, in Richmond, BC.


Important Dates in the election process

See the  Election Schedule for important dates including deadlines for the election.